Further Enquiries:

Core Subjects

All students in Year 8 undertake four (4) core or compulsory subjects for the full year. Subjects include English, Humanities, Maths and Science. Students will remain in their care groups for these subjects. All Subjects are taught in accordance to the Australian Curriculum; please visit the site for more details.

Split Subjects

Year 8 students have the opportunity to study subjects from the three different learning areas: Design and Technologies, Health and Physical Education, and The Arts. Subjects from these learning areas include Digital Technology, Electro Technology, Home Economics, Health & Physical Education, Sports Academy, Visual Arts, Drama and Music. Refer to the curriculum descriptions for more information.